Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Forty-nine Spartans named Academic All-Big Ten

The Big Ten announced its Academic All-Conference selections from winter sports on Wednesday, and 49 Spartans were honored. 

According to the Big Ten: "To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher."

Here are the total number of honorees per school. The numbers are wide-ranging because not every school sponsors every sport

Illinois: 47
Indiana: 52
Iowa: 63
Michigan: 60
MSU: 49
Minnesota: 67
Nebraska: 48
Northwestern: 44
Ohio State: 59
Penn State: 63
Purdue: 51
Wisconsin: 20

The MSU honorees are:

Men's basketball:

Dan Chapman, Physiology
Adreian Payne, Marketing 

Men's swimming & diving:

Brian Akers, Psychology 
Jacob Austermann, General Management
Cameron Bartlett, Construction Management 
Patrick Falconer, Social Science Education 
Andrew Goins, Applied Engineering Sciences 
Tyler Groskopf, Psychology 
Jacob Jarzen, Human Biology 
Jason Lintjer, Social Science Education
Nick McGowan, Finance 
Nick Roberts, Chemistry 
Mark Schramm, Kinesiology 
Sam Schulze, Pre‐Nursing 
Michael Uggeri, Mechanical Engineering

Women's basketball:

Taylor Alton, Animal Science 
Klarissa Bell, Education 
Tracy Nogle, Kinesiology 

Women's gymnastics:

Jackie Berg, Nutritional Science 
Alyssa Brennan, Kinesiology 
Sarena Bumbarger, Pre‐Dental 
Gillian Carr, Undeclared 
Daneen Haba, Kinesiology
Dani Levy, Criminal Justice 
Taira Neal, Criminal Justice 
Alex Pace, Kinesiology 
Selina Rodriguez, Nursing 

Women's swimming & diving:

Lauren Baisden, Kinesiology 
Sarah Clay, Nursing
Sarah Falconer, Political Science 
Samantha Hilk, Mechanical Engineering 
Jordan Jackson, Kinesiology 
Laura Leslie, Human Biology
Morgan Piasecki, Health Study 
Alexandra Pierce, Psychology
Jennifer Rusch, Accounting
Brooke Sauchak, Kinesiology 
Kerry Sodonis, Communicative Science & Disorders
Summer Strickler, Marketing 
Jessica Wellick, Hospitality Business 
Whitney Woodbridge, English


Bryant Craft, Finance 
Tyler Dickenson, Human Biology 
Andrew Ermatinger, Finance 
Eric Ford, Agribusiness Management 
Curran Jacobs, Theater 
Nick Kaczanowski, Political Science
Kevin Nash, Pre‐Medicine
John Rizqallah, Political Science

No comments:

Post a Comment