Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Cousins named to Manning Award Watch List

The headline says it all. The Manning Award is sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl and awarded to the top quarterback in the country. There are 30 other names on the Watch List with Cousins, including Michigan's Denard Robinson and Western Michigan's Alex Carder.

From the release:

The Manning Award, sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, published its complete preseason Watch List on Monday. The list includes 31 of the top quarterbacks in the nation heading into the 2011 season. The winner will be announced after the bowls in January and will be honored at a ceremony in New Orleans.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates' bowl performances in its balloting.

No comments:

Post a Comment